MMD leader Felix Mutati is new Finance Minister

President Edgar Lungu has appointed part of his cabinet, which has seen MMD President Felix Mutati being appointed Finance Minister.

And Malambo Member of Parliament, Makebi Zulu is new Eastern Province minister, taking over from Malozo Sichone, who is now Muchinga province minister.

PF Party Secretary General Davies Chama has been appointed Defence Minister, switching places with Davies Mwila, who has been appointed PF Secretary General.

Steven Kampyongo has been appointed Home Affairs Minister, Harry Kalaba has bounced back as Foreign Affairs Minister while Lucky Mulusa is new minister of National Development Planning.

President Lungu has appointed Chitalu Chilufya as Minister of Health, Margaret Mwanakatwe Minister of Commerce, Trade and Industry while Joyce Nonde Simukoko is new minister of Labour and Social Security.

Meanwhile President Lungu has appointed all the ten provincial ministers in the country.

Sydney Mushanga is Central Province Minister, Bowman Lusambo is Copperbelt Province Minister while Nixon Chilangwa is minister for Luapula Province.

Brian Mundubile is minister for Northern Province, Japhen Mwakalombe Minister for Lusaka Province and Richard Kapita minister for North-Western Province.

Edify Hamukale is minister for Southern Province while Nathaniel Mubukwanu is Western Province Minister.

This means that the president has nominated 8 MPs, who have been given ministerial positions.

According to a statement from President Edgar Lungu’s spokesperson Amos Chanda availed to Breeze News, these ministers will be sworn in today at State House.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *