Only two universities registered in Eastern Province

A list of private universities published by the Higher Education Authority, HEA, shows that only two universities are registered in Eastern Province.

Only DMI-ST Eugene University and the Eastern University are among the 55 universities appearing on the notice for the year 2017.

With 36, Lusaka province has the highest registered private universities, followed by the Copperbelt and Southern Provinces, with both having seven.

Central and Eastern have two each, while The Barotseland University is the only private university in Western Province.

The notice was published in the Zambia Daily Mail Newspapers on March 30.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *