Patriotic Front candidates take early leads

Patriotic Front PF Party candidate for Chipata Central parliamentary seat, Moses Mawere has taken an early lead.

Results from 13 out of 46 polling stations in the constituency show that Mr. Mawere has polled 2,789 votes following by MMD’s Ruben Mtolo Phiri with 1,496 votes.

Nedson Undi for UPND is in the third place with 924 votes while Watson Nyirenda for UNIP is fourth with 116 votes.

Dorcas Nachangwe for Rainbow is fifth with 83 votes while Potiphar Chungu for FDD is at the bottom with 65 votes.

Meanwhile PF candidate in Luangeni Constituency Charles Zulu is leading with 1, 973 votes, followed by UPND candidate Moses Moyo who has 360 votes.

MMD’s Angela Chifire has 135 while independent candidate Yosi Miti has 63 votes. These results are from 11 out of 45 polling stations in the constituency.

And PF candidate in Kasenengwa Constituency, Victoria Kalima has also taken an early lead.

Results from 14 out of 65 polling stations show that she has so far polled 1,831 votes, followed by Sensio Banda from Rainbow Party who has 511 votes while MMD’s Gideon Zulu has 488 votes.

Independent candidate Garry Mwalimu has 420 votes, FDD’s Leo Jere 308, UPND’s Faustin Banda 223 while Kondwani Kayuni for UNIP is at the bottom with 37 votes.

And in Petauke Central Constituency, PF’s Dora Siliya has a comfortable lead of 2,605 votes, followed by independent candidate Emmanuel Banda with 1,025 votes.

UPND candidate Mike Tembo has 146, Ignacio Phiri for UNIP has 37, Abel Phiri for FDD has 33 while United Democratic Front candidate Josab Changa has 16 votes.

Meanwhile for the latest parliamentary results in Lundazi Central Constituency, here is Breeze FM Correspondent, Mtambwa Nkhoma.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *