Voters in Kasenengwa and Vubwi constituencies are voting to choose their members of parliament.

Voters in Kasenengwa and Vubwi parliamentary by-elections have started voting.

Breeze FM Staffer, Diana Ngwengayama reports that Chiparamba sub-centre polling station opened at exactly 06hours with over 100 people waiting to cast their vote.

Four candidates are participating in the by -election and these are Gideon Zulu of the ruling PF, Timothy Nyirenda of the UPND and Khumbiza Daka of UNIP, while Victoria Kalima is re-contesting the seat on the MMD ticket.

Meanwhile Breeze FM Staffer, Naomi Mwimba is in Vubwi Constituency and reports that Vubwi Basic School, polling station opened at 06hours with about 30 people waiting to vote in the by-election.

MMD are fielding Dr. Eustakio Kazonga, UNIP has Lucas Phiri, PF has floated Margaret Miti and UPND have fielded in Alfonso Phiri.

Meanwhile the ECZ, Electoral Commission of Zambia has gone ahead with its new system of transmitting election results electronically.

Chiparamba sub-centre polling station presiding officer, Admason Sakala has confirmed that polling centres have been told to update ECZ on the voting pattern after every three hours.

And voters in Solwezi Central, Mkushi South and Zambezi West are also voting to choose their members of parliament in a by-election.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *